Morrissey as Blair

When Blair said that his three priorities for government were “education, education, education”, he established a new level of rhetoric for politicians and personalities alike.  And so it came to pass that The Daily’s team of chimps, on a special Christmas outing last night, watched as the great Morrissey told Wembley arena:

“There are just three problems with modern Britain: first – Jamie Oliver, second – Jamie Oliver and third – Jamie Oliver”.

If Blair is interested nicking lines off Morrissey in return, he need look no further than, “I know it’s over, still I cling, I don’t know where else I can go”.

One of the team’s trained chimps insists he saw Luke Akehurst present as well.  Given that none of us know John Spellar’s representative on earth, except from pictures on his blog, we can’t be sure – but he may find his blog linked from this site if his status as a Moz fan is confirmed.

3 Responses to Morrissey as Blair

  1. “If Blair is interested nicking lines off Morrissey in return, he need look no further, “I know it’s over, still I cling, I don’t know where else I can go”.”

    Did he do the Brown camp’s sinister anthem ‘The more you ignore me, the closer I get’?

  2. HenryG says:

    O/T

    Just seen Hilary Benn on Sky News. He says Iraq is better now than under Saddam. Eh?!

  3. Yes I was there … so was David Cameron according to the Sunday Times.

Leave a Reply

